-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

invalid

I just sent cards to all the people that have been sending my dead parents holiday cards. I didn't feel up to it last year, but this year I am making myself do it.

I just think they all might like to know they died back in 2018.

And I really don't want to be getting cards from these people every year until they die too. I hate getting mail for my parents. Junk mail keeps coming, even when you're gone. It's creepy.

I hope I'm doing the right thing. I hope it doesn't bring them down too much. My parents left about a dozen books of forever stamps here, so it's not like it's costing me any money to do this. I had a few cards left around. Tried to make it look nice, word it nicely, not just...

Stop sending mail to the dead for fuck's sake.

Even though that's how I feel.

2:43 PM - Tuesday, Nov. 30, 2021

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry