-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i want it all back

Is it because you are bored with me? Because humans are easily distracted. Easily complacent. Easily mistaken. Because the shiny and new will always. ALWAYS. Win out for the y chromosome.

Is it because I am not worth confiding in? Because I did too many drugs. Because you were too scared to do them too. Because there was a gap in that metaphorical wall that kept getting wider while the wall kept getting taller. Until it was impossible to cross without falling off or through.

Is it because you can't relate? Because you come from the soft cheek of suburbia while I have always lived in the chain link atrocity that is the inner city. I was in gifted and talented too, but every f-word I say is too ratchet for your misfiring brain.

Is it because you care? Because you have a funny fucking way of showing it, motherfucker. Because I love you too.

11:49 PM - Thursday, Sept. 12, 2019

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry