-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fuck nostalgia

I stare at this and see in it almost every shade of wrong.

Your every day is my dystopian nightmare.

Where you are now, where I am now, is further apart than the thousands of miles that separate us in physicality.

Your face could be plastered on the side of a bus advertising how to do everything exactly the way you are supposed to.

You can't caste jump, no matter what anyone tells you.

I miss looking forward to things.

I miss passion and laughter and kindness and

I miss peace and quiet and clean and

I miss inspiration and motivation and care.

Do you miss anything, or is your bank account big enough that you're OK now?

I look at that face and wonder if you have any feelings left? You don't even look real anymore.

4:47 PM - Thursday, Nov. 01, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry