-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

listy

Everything stopped working.

The TV, my vibrator, the computer monitor, the new fridge we bought in February, and the brake light in the car kept going on and off.

I got a "new" TV from my mom and dad's house. It's a flat screen. 13” or so. We took the old one to the dump and it cost us about $18 to recycle it. They charge by the pound. That was only about a 15” TV, but it was heavy as fuck.

My Vibrator. Yeah, they just make those things like shit. It's just another battery operated toy, like what you would give to a kid on x-mas that ends up broken by the end of the day. Only, for adults. Bought some more off eBay. I'd go to the local smoke/ sex shop, but those places give me the creeps. The people who work there give me the creeps. I think pimps hang out in those stores waiting for skinny blondes to buy meth pipes and then try to get them high and convince them to work for them. I won't go in those shops anymore, not in this town. Thank goodness there is the anonymity of the Internet.

The computer monitor was one of the old ones, just like the TV. We bought two of them from a friend about ten years ago. He worked at the cable company and they upgraded their equipment to all flat screens and sold off their old monitors to their employees for cheap. He sold them to us for a little profit. My monitor finally turned purple and died. I got my husband out to the suburbs to buy a new flat screen monitor for his music studio and took his small flat screen for the family computer.

The fridge is an all fridge. No freezer. My psychotic husband has a schizo paranoid phobia about frozen food, so we usually only use a freezer for ice. We still have a freezer on the fridge upstairs. Sometimes I buy vegan ice cream. He usually won't eat it. There's some ice packs in there. Two ice cube trays. That's about it. But, we spent $900 on this new fridge with the 2 year extended warranty. It has 4 crispers and it's awesome. When it works. It's not a surprise that it's having problems. They make new appliances about as well as they make dildos. But they can't fix it until Monday, so we are once again going up and down the stairs to use the fridge upstairs and it's pissing me off. We just went through this for like 6 months. Which is why we finally bought a new one once we had money. Fuckity fuck fuck. Too bad it's not winter. I'd just put the food in a cooler out on the porch.

I'm hoping the car issue is just low brake fluid. I don't know why the indicator light would keep going on and off like that. The fluid level is at the minimum, so I am going to fill that, give it a few days, make sure it's not leaking out, then go for a very short drive at a non-busy time of day. It freaked me out so much, I barely made it home just from freaking out. The minute I pulled into the driveway and turned off the car I started bawling. I have nightmares about driving cars and they don't stop. It's happened to me a few times in real life. It's terrifying. Fuck, I hate cars. I wanted to just pull over and abandon the car and be done with it. That's how much cars freak me out. Even when they are working properly, I am extremely anxious. When there's a problem, it's meltdown time.

My oldest brother got “kicked out” of the hospital. They pulled out his feeding tube, shut off the respirator, and showed him the door. Not quite sure what's going on. I don't know what is truth at this point, and I am accepting that I never will. My youngest brother talked to him today, and was told that taking 200+ pills was an “accident”. I don't see how that is a truth either, but whatever. I haven't spoken with my oldest brother yet. I wanted to give him time to settle. I was told that his speech is pretty slurred still. His response time to questions is slower than usual. He has an appointment with a shrink and drug counselor. I hope he keeps his appointment, because I could see him blowing it off.

So, I am going to add my oldest brother to this list. He is totally broken, too.

7:45 PM - Friday, Aug. 24, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry