-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work shit

My job has a lot of hidden benefits. For example, lost and found. If a housekeeper finds personal items in a room after check out, we bag it and tag it with date and room number. If it's something we want to take home, we also put our name on it. After 90 days unclaimed, it's ours. All the unclaimed items that don't have a housekeeper's name on it gets put into a bucket and it's a free for all. I think about 85 percent of my wardrobe comes from the lost and found at work. It's awesome! Digging through the big bucket on lost and found day is one of the highlights of my job for me. You wouldn't believe all the expensive stuff people leave behind!

4:59 PM - Sunday, Feb. 02, 2014

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry