-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

regression or progression

I was going to go to an AA meeting tonight, but instead I spent most of the day doing some intense yard work.

So, I feel very sore, tired, but emotionally much better.

My garden is a total failure this year. My husband started more seeds this winter than ever before, and everything has just died. I lost interest in pretty much everything after my parents died. But, looking at the jungle of weeds that was once a huge garden, it's not helping me feel better.

We expanded the garden, and the rabbits and chipmunks are the only ones benefiting from that.

But today I cut down some monster trees that were growing in the house's foundation. I had to get out the handsaw to cut through the roots. Shit. Pulled crabgrass. Dug the firepit out of the jungle of creeping charlie and grass seed that had overtaken it, and rebuilt it with some bricks. Oh, and I bought some clover seeds and a mix of blue shades of wildflowers to sow this fall. In the spring, there should be happy plants, yes yes.

It's a start.

5:19 PM - Wednesday, Aug. 29, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry