-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fates worse than

My oldest brother tried to kill himself.

Booze, prescription medication (200+ pills), and a bottle of Nyquill.

He's strapped to a bed in a hospital in my hometown. A floor up from where my mom died. Brain damaged, unable to hold a conversation, answer questions, or barely even speak.

No one knows when or if he'll be back in his body fully. No one knows anything except this is totally fucked.

Why the hell did he have a running script for muscle relaxers for over 7 months? I'd like the industrial medical complex to admit their part in killing everyone I have ever cared about ever.

And beyond that, I don't even have words.

9:30 AM - Monday, Aug. 13, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry