-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not valid in the lower 48

My driver's license expired on my bday this year. I was annoyed that I had to renew it, seeing as I am going to move to another state soon and have to pay to get a new ID there.

But, I just got my license in the mail today...

...and I look like Martyn Jacques from the Tiger Lilies.

Really, I look like total shit.

I know that most ID photos are often mug shot like, but I think this is my worst one yet.

I decided I would wear make up this year. Only it's about 100 degrees out and I walked since it's only about 3 blocks away.

I look like a porcelain doll that has been dragged through the mud, dropped down the stairs repeatedly, and had most of my hair ripped out.

So yeah, almost exactly like Jacques.

I guess it's a good thing that I have to get a new ID photo taken so soon.


And for those of you who don't know who I'm talking about:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Martyn_Jacques

I'm too lazy to link it.

6:17 PM - Friday, Jul. 13, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry