-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

poster frames and things

All the astrology gurus said this new moon was going to be full of “tower” energy. Shake-ups, shake-downs. Whatever. But it's been blissfully quiet here today. It's NEVER this quiet. Not even on a holiday. No gas powered anything. No car alarms. No yelling. No beeping from the dairy. Maybe it's the calm before the storm. I hope not. I am having a pretty great day. Made 2 art shirts today. Worked in my studio some. Came off the birth control pills. Had to. They were giving me some serious side effects. It's too bad, but I'm not going to die on the toilet from a heart attack just because condoms are inconvenient. Going to have some dinner now. Red beans and rice. Local lettuce. Avocado. Super hot sauce. Yeast flakes (it's a vegan thing, you wouldn't understand). The worst thing that has happened today is the cat hacked up a hairball. But, she's feeling better now, so I guess the stars can go fuck themselves.

5:59 PM - Tuesday, May. 15, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry