-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

last one goes the hope

We finally went through the garden seed and planned this year's garden. We are behind on most everything lately. All we ended up having to buy were tomato seeds, snap peas, and bunching onion. Everything else was either saved seed from our plants last year, or given to us in trade for other seeds. We don't know the varieties of the trade seeds, but it doesn't really matter. It will be a surprise! Really looking forward to the garden this year.

So, we have planned for this year:

Broccoli (unknown variety)
Peas (unknown)
White Russian Kale
Old Timey Blue Collards
Hybrid Collards
Radishes (unknown)
Dragon Carrots
Buttercup squash
Mantilla Lettuce
New Red Fire Lettuce
Hot pepper mix (unknown)
Beaver Dam Pepper
Arugula
Swiss Chard
Evergreen Bunching Onion
Dwarf Grey Sugar Snow Pea
Pink Bumblebee Tomato
Sunrise Bumblebee Tomato
Rose de Berne Tomato

And of course the usual opium poppies and morning glories and we are going to put out red clover and some bee-friendly seed mix out on the parking to go with the cone flower, day lilies, and goldenrod.

The mercury retrograde is approaching and my husband says I shouldn't look for a job until it's over with. That is about a month. I won't mind having several weeks of not thinking about shit job land, so I am going to take his advice. It may not be the most sensible thing to do, but really I don't care. I. Don't. Care.

We found some old zines we made when we looked through our photo album last night. I was laughing so hard I got the hiccups. “This salt does not supply happiness, a necessary nutrient.” I guess you had to be there, but they are really funny, trust me. We are going to make some more. They were just one double-sided page, but they are a total trip. I am looking forward to collaborating with my husband on that fun little project in the next few days. We are going to put copies in all the free libaries in town, in public bathrooms. Random chaotic art.

There is a bus stop shelter across from the hotel I worked at. One day I decided I was going to put one of my collages in there. The next time I went by it, someone else had put art in there. Now, there are dozens of pieces of art in there. It's like a free street art gallery. Sometimes I see people step in there just to look at the art. It's pretty fucking awesome. I put some collages in other bus shelters, but most of them got torn down. There is one other shelter that still has my art and a few other pieces, but nothing like the one across from the hotel.

We should put the zines in the bus stops, too.

I am finally starting to remember what it is like to feel happy. I think I might have that little thing called hope. I laughed so hard last night, and I realized I don't even remember the last time I laughed. I also had about five orgasms, but I suppose that is just TMI. We ordered condoms and they expire in July. That's 36 condoms that have to be used in about 4 months.

We better get busy.

8:39 PM - Friday, Mar. 16, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry