-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

latex allergy

Wasted my entire morning arguing.

With myself. With my husband. With my shitty shit job.

My manager called me and I let it go to voicemail. When I did listen to it, I put it on speaker phone so my husband could hear what she said. She was being all honey voiced and trying to fake nice as best she could. Wanted to know if I wanted to work this weekend.

Pathetic. Pathetic shit job willing to let people do whatever as long as they don't quit. I should have been fired years ago. What the fuck is wrong with them? Do I have to go psycho on someone or jump off the roof to get fired? Maybe if I told them it was me that stole that lamp that one time...

I knew this was coming. I know those people. I know that place.

It's disgusting, horrible. The ultimate mind fuck.

You'd think only working two or three days a week at almost $15 an hour would be a good thing. That should be a good job. That I was able to survive off that should have been all that mattered.

But that is all I am doing. Surviving.

I want my life back.

At least some of it. Something. I need something. Something else.

So after going through that same old argument again and again and crying too much and feeling sick I finally called her back a few hours later and told her that I was going to have to give my notice.

Then, she says

WHY?

In this unbelievable tone. Like, if I don't give her a good enough reason she won't LET me quit.

I had to say

Excuse me?

Because it's just that hard for me to believe this.

She says Why again. This time in an even meaner bitch voice.

I pause for a moment before I ask her if it matters why.

So, now I guess I gave notice like some sort of adult. I work this Saturday. Next Saturday and next Sunday. I guess I do, anyway. I guess I could use them as a reference if I have to.

And when I go to my interviews tomorrow I can say that I gave notice and it will make me look a lot more responsible than I am in real life.

I have two interviews tomorrow, and one on Monday. I've put in over 30 applications in two days.

I need a day off!

Otherwise, my cat has been really sick, and this morning I find her eating all the erasers off the pencils on my desk. I've been worried to death about her, now I'm just angry.

I don't know how an intelligent animal can be so stupid.

Yes, exactly.

3:57 PM - Wednesday, Mar. 07, 2018

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry