-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

be there in just a second

What have your white-people judeo-christian anglo-saxon gods ever done for me?

Sorrow, abuse, neglect, pain.

You are weak and shallow and imaginary, as are all friends.

Even those old gods from the place of my relations.

You are transparent and hollow. You remain only in pictographs and silent songs.

Those born again pagans try to raise you up, but you are half the men you used to be.

Kali Ma. She before time. The obstacle remover. The creator. The destroyer. The dark mother. Mother nature.

Oya. She who tears. Wielding her machete. Riding the lightning. The first breath of the newborn, the last breath of the old. Waiting at the gates to the graveyard. Slave to no one. Controlling the storm.

Say the mantra. Dance the dance.

All the focused energy of millions of souls, and you can feel the power.

Those cult leaders say step two is to find your higher power.

Those weak cunts for sobriety say step two is to remove all negativity from your life.

A white woman worshiping the dark mother goddess in the cold American night isn't exactly what those self help gurus expected to happen.

Learning the language of my lost tribe so I can write my spells in a language that can't be undone.

Like I used to before my confidence got eroded down to the size of a pebble.

My enemies should run now.

7:17 PM - Monday, Dec. 25, 2017

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry