-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

you can't industrialize health if you care

As I was leaving work yesterday a co-worker said I looked like a completely different person.

Out of nowhere. Random.

It's a weird thing to say to someone.

But she's right.

I do look like a different person now.

It's apparent to people that only see me a few days a week, even.

I FEEL very different now that I am not on any medication.

And it's only been about a month.

Everything about me feels different. How I move, walk, talk, smell. I've lost weight. I stopped drinking.

I feel like I did when I was 17. Or, at least what I can remember that felt like.

The last time I went to the doctor, they ran down my list of medications, and were stumped.

Nothing.

“What do you take?” They asked. Like, it had to be a mistake. They've never seen someone NOT on drugs.

I'm not in denial. I know everything I ingest becomes a part of me, changing the levels of chemicals in my brain and my body.

But, I'm not on “medication”.

And it makes me really happy.

4:24 PM - Friday, Sept. 15, 2017

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry