-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

new shoes

Needed new shoes since my old ones were worn through the back and the soles. Bought a $10 pair of clearance from Famous Footwear: KangaRoos brand. What is this, 1988? Heh. What are you supposed to fit in those pockets? A key, maybe a note, or a gram of brick. When I was a kid I tried to put some Hubba Bubba in there. I am not sure if I ever got it out. All the clothes at the mall were pseudo-retro. Depending on the store, it was either the 70s, 80s, or 90s. But I am sure all of it was cheap Chinese crap marked up about 200%. Going to the mall really shook up my equilibrium. I don't go OUT anymore. It's zombieland out there. If ppl stared any more, I would have made them buy a ticket.

7:57 PM - Tuesday, Sept. 05, 2017

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry