-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

whoah momma

I turn 40 years old in a few months.

I just realized that my maternal grandfather survived only 2 years older than I will be.

He died at 42 of liver sclerosis.

Everyone in my family that has died did so of drug/ alcohol related illnesses.

Usually before their time.

Also realized that my parents were 32 years old when I was born.

My mom had 4 kids by the time she was my age.

And when she was 40, I was already 8 years old. Her two oldest had already moved out of the house.

Holy fucking shit.

She and I have truly lived such different lives.

My dad's still alive, and I have no kids.

For beginners.

Cheers.

3:50 PM - Friday, Mar. 03, 2017

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry