-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

URI

I have to walk to work in -30 below windchill tomorrow. The next day there is a winter storm warning (8 inches of snow). And I am supposed to be at work for 3 straight days. I'm not looking forward to it at all. Work sucks enough, but having to deal with winter storms just makes it that much worse.

Uptight about work.

Uptight about court on January 3rd too. I'm not on trial, but it's going to affect me. Haven't heard anything from anyone for over a month. I get the sinking feeling that we are screwed. Like forced hospitalization or jail time or a huge fine that will leave me spare changing it on the plaza all summer.

Oh well, right. Oh fucking well.

I am pretty sure I get another week off work next week. I saw the schedule, but my boss hasn't said anything yet.

I am determined to make this vacation count before my world implodes.

Maybe I will win the Publishers Clearing House sweepstakes, huh?

5:41 PM - Wednesday, Dec. 14, 2016

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry