-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy Birthday!

Since tomorrow is my birthday (I'll turn 38, FYI) I wanted to do a shout out to my fellow Cancerians that have inspired me and continue to inspire me.

Franz Kafka
Hermann Hesse
Frida Kahlo
Robin Williams
Peter Murphy
Ian Curtis
Henry David Thoreau
Carl Jung
Nikola Tesla

We are a misunderstood bunch. Sensitive and creative and easily hurt. Warm and caring and fiercely loyal to those that deserve it.

We also seem to often die young by bad ends or our own hands. Probably because no one understands us. I personally hope to die by getting eaten by wild animals.

To my fellow Cancer signs, I salute you!

7:57 PM - Friday, Jul. 10, 2015

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry