-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

12.67

My job gave me another raise and now I can't justify finding another job. All the jobs I am "qualified" for require "flexible scheduling" and pay barely more than minimum wage.

Last friday I did a no call no show. The next friday, they give me a raise.

It's ridiculous.

I haven't punched out for my lunch in 6 years.

I take my breaks whenever I want. For however long I want. A few times I walked over the library and read magazines for over an hour.

I have gone food shopping on the clock.

I don't have to give a shit what I look like because before I am done cleaning my first room I will be covered in sweat and dust.

I have a day shift. This is the only job I have ever had that was strictly day shift. It really helps me in terms of getting regular, healthy sleep. And it's very important that my husband gets that too, to minimize his seizures.

I should be happy. So I force myself to be.

But I just want to stay home and watch movies about serial killers, junkies, and people who turn into animals. Eat tons of popcorn.

4:34 PM - Monday, May. 18, 2015

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry