-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

totally

Finally went to Community Clothesline. I think it was last week, but my absolute lack of sense of time once again reeks havoc on my life.

Been wanting to go since my birthday in July, but for some reason, we were always "too busy". Busy doing absolutely-fuckall-nothing.

Community Clothesline. It's only the best thrift store on the face of the planet. It's run my nuns, so it's a little surreal. It's a lot like the thrift store Pecker's mom runs, if you know what movie I'm talking about.

We got:

2 hooded sweaters
1 sweatshirt
1 flannel
1 pair pants
10 t-shirts
3 tank tops
2 headscarves
1 necklace

For only $11.

It has been so very nice to have clothes that not only fit, but aren't full of holes. It's been nice to be comfortable. Really great that it was so cheap. It was good clean fun. I had a total shoppers high. New clothes (new to me anyway) AND a really good deal.

Note to self:

Do NOT buy clothes when you are on drugs. Once you get off the drugs, you will (for sure) gain weight and none of your clothes will fit you. Trying to fit a healthy real person frame into the clothes of an overindulgent little freak will NOT be comfortable and you will just get down on yourself for lots of various reasons.

One of the worst parts of this weight thing is, I started seeing my OBGYN when I was on drugs. Now every time she sees me she compares my weight now to what it was then. Like...why are you so fat?! If she does that next year, I'm going to just say, "I was on drugs, lady, stop trying to compare the me of now to the me of then."

Cuz bitch, I am a totally different cunt now.

8:34 PM - Thursday, Oct. 04, 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry