-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

find out what it means to me

Been feeling "old".

Had to teach a kid how to use a payphone. First, they didn't realize it took money. Second, they didn't know where the money went. Yesterday, a group of kids walked by and said "Does anyone have a phone...or maybe a watch." Obviously, they just needed to know the time, but a phone was the first thing asked for. And the other day a co-worker came in with her one year old. The kid grabbed my hand. I guess I have never held a kid's hand before, but it was really smooth. It struck me how different it was from shaking an adult's hand. Like he had never done anything before in his life. And I don't see how people can continue to live how they do when they are directly responsible for everything that kid will do in the future. All the problems of this world, it's all the parent's fault. Stop smoking. Stop drinking. Stop fucking up. At least I know I don't have it in me to be a parent. I refuse to fuck someone else's life up except my own. I respect myself for that.

2:55 PM - Monday, Oct. 01, 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry