-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

life is one sweet fruit

Saw some graffiti on my way to work today. It read "Love is Forever!"

Sweet. But meaningless and wrong.

Love is an emotion. Emotions come and go. People act like love is some concrete thing. An abstract concept bigger than anyone or any other idea.

Hunger, fatigue, despair, anger, lust, love. All the same thing.

That's what I've concluded in my 35 years of life.

I also just cut off a few new moles with nail clippers, so maybe I'm just a little more hardcore nowadays.

For some reason, I think all this will make people feel sorry for me. It shouldn't. I've been in a relationship for 18 years now.

That meets some gold standard in society, doesn't it?

Figure that one out.

7:05 PM - Thursday, Aug. 30, 2012

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry