-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'll do my duty

My boss forgot to add me to the duty sheet, so I was an extra body and I got to come home.

Getting an unexpected day off is like a time warp. A time out of time. I should be somewhere else, doing something else, but I am having a great day and I am happy for the moment.

It's days like this, knowing what life is like when I'm not at work, that makes being at work so difficult. The world even looks cleaner and brighter and everything glows when I don't have to be trapped in that building with no air and no hope.

But I keep going back, because it's my duty.

Except today. Today I ran like the wind and crawled back in bed and slept til 11 AM and we walked to get donuts and we found ripe avocadoes ten for ten bucks and shit yeah.

3:59 PM - Sunday, Oct. 11, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry