-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

i'm thankful for pie

Whatever illness that got inside me, made my stomach turn inside out, strangled up my mind, is pretty much gone. I don't ever remember feeling quite so weird. Crazy. I'm just glad I'm not feeling that way now, it was scaring me. I had no idea food poisoning could fuck you up so badly. It's worse than a magic mushroom trip.

The tenants decided to stay another 6 months, which is a relief on many levels. I'm not up to fixing up an apartment, living off the little bit of savings we hope to buy land with, just to end up losing the house to a heartless mega-bank anyway.

I'm thankful I'm feeling better. I'm thankful for having the income stay around.

2:03 PM - Wednesday, Sept. 09, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry