-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sundays are good for thinking, doing

Finally mowed the back yard today. Our neighbor gets a real stick up her ass about our business. If we didn't scare the hell out of her I'm sure she would call the city on us. Well, now it's taken care of. She's pissed, I think. We took away her fun. She's angry if we don't mow, she's angry if she can't bitch about it. She's just unhappy no matter what. She has a fence, she should just stay on her side of it and die for all I care. I have never once in the 6 years we've lived here seen her smile. Not once. Or laugh. Not once. She is seriously disturbed.

Pat got drunk recently and puked up his dinner for hours. It was very disappointing. I hope he will think about things a little. I think I'm done with the drink experiment. It's not for me. The last time I drank with him I sat up all night feeling the poison run through every vein in my body. It was the worst drug experience I have ever had, and that is saying quite a bit. There is no denying it, alcohol is a hard drug. I don't [want to] do hard drugs.

I got today off work, the first Sunday I've had off since March. It's a thing of beauty. Couldn't ask for a better day, weather wise. Not going outside some more would be a total sin.

2:02 PM - Sunday, Aug. 30, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry