-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

survival-ism

I realize that I could be happy with so very little. The more I get rid of, the lighter and better I feel. I keep feeding the pile in the basement, getting wider, taller...the pile that will next year be spread out on blankets and makeshift tables for ridiculously small amounts of currency.

I could give it all away. I might. But it may be very interesting to see who takes these things out of my life, and into theirs. There is some really cool stuff in that pile, I admit. Stuff I would love to find at a garage sale, if I allowed myself to go to garage sales.

Lately that is what I find my mind getting stuck on. The after time. The time that all this shifts, and we start a new way of life, with only what we can carry with us.

I want to be ready.

7:29 PM - Friday, Jul. 17, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry