-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work

Engineer was told to put table in room.
Engineer said room was too small to accommodate table.
Days later.
Engineer is told to take table out of room.
Management says room is too small to accommodate table.

That is a very simplified version of the disgusting capitalistic corporate takeover that is happening at The Hotel.

That and

All the bars of soap and shampoo and notepaper and envelopes that are going in the landfill just because they have the wrong name on them.

I�m bringing home what I can, but I can only carry so much at a time. I can only do so much.

Day after day.

Today, I was a camel.

And their straws and tables and capitalistic corporate takeovers �bout near broke my back.

6:09 PM - Sunday, Jun. 21, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry