-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Examination

Little, too little
bits of plastic forming
a barrier between.
No longer an option.
Sitting vulnerable small
talk piercing my ears.
Little pin pricks.
Holes.
Gold hoop rings inserted in
time and space.
A landmark day.
A day of celebration.
You is my woman now.
I am a woman again
and again.
Reinvention
is the mother of necessity.
Speculation
subtle hints
of disease on the hindsight horizon
I hear myself say
on auto pilot
from the inside
of my heart:

I trust him.

This is a leap of faith.
Spread those new formed
downy wings
and
jump
the miles
of chasm between.

I trust myself.

To know the difference
between right and wrong.

1:17 PM - Wednesday, Jun. 10, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry