-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

flight patterns

Saw a bald eagle again on my way home from work, circling over the banks of the river by my old apartment on 4th street. Also been seeing all sorts of weird little birds in the back yard that I�ve never seen before in my life, and I have lived in the Midwest practically all my thirtyone years.

It seems to me that their migratory patterns are changing. The flocks are splitting up into smaller groups trying to find a climate that is best suited for them. Trial and error. As much as I get a thrill each time I see a new species, I can�t help but get a sinking feeling in my gut. They weren't here before. They aren't supposed to be here. Things aren't the way they should be.

I wonder if there�s any undoing what�s been done? Is it too late to fix the damage we are still doing? Change is inevitable, I keep telling myself, but.

I just try to enjoy the good things while I can.

Pretty, pretty birdie.

5:04 PM - Thursday, May. 14, 2009

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

random entry